What Do you need !?

Congratulate Our Board Members Elect

Please join the current ASA Board of Directors and Secretariat in congratulating the newest elected members of the ASA Board of Directors who will join the leadership of the association in November 2023. We look forward to working with our new board members to ensure the continued success of the ASA. 

Vice President Elect: 
Elizabeth Schmidt, Professor of History, Loyola University Maryland

Board of Directors Elect:
Jacqueline-Bethel Tchouta Mougoué, Professor of History, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Claudia Gastrow, Professor of Anthropology, University of Johannesburg 
Jennifer Hart, Professor of History, Wayne State University/Virginia Tech

We would also like to extend a sincere thank you to all the ASA members who ran for office. We are honored that you hold this association in such high regard and thank you for graciously volunteering your time, energy, and intellect in service of the ASA.