What Do you need !?

ASR Editorial Team

Cajetan Iheka

Cajetan Iheka

Editor-in-Chief – Serving through 2027

Yale University
chiefeditor@africanstudiesreview.org

Kate Luongo

Kate Luongo

Deputy Editor– Serving through 2025

Northeastern University
K.Luongo@northeastern.edu

Tracey Anderson

Tracey Anderson

Managing Editor – Serving through 2027

Cambridge University Press
managingeditor@africanstudiesreview.org

Akosua Darkwah

Akosua Darkwah

Associate Editor Serving through 2025

University of Ghana, Legon
akosuadarkwah@gmail.com

Naminata Diabate

Naminata Diabate

Associate Editor Serving through 2027

Cornell University
nd326@cornell.edu

Sebastian Elischer

Sebastian Elischer

Associate Editor – Serving through 2024

Unviersity of Florida
elischer@ufl.edu

Claudia Gastrow

Claudia Gastrow

Associate Editor – Serving through 2026

North Carolina State University
cgastro@ncsu.edu

Mwangi wa Gĩthĩnji

Mwangi wa Gĩthĩnji

Associate Editor – Serving through 2024

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
mwangi@umass.edu

Robert Nyenhuis

Robert Nyenhuis

Associate Editor – Serving through 2026

Cal Poly Pomona
renyenhuis@cpp.edu

Ben Talton

Ben Talton

Associate Editor – Serving through 2024

Temple University
benjamin.talton@howard.edu

Roseline Wanjiru

Roseline Wanjiru

Associate Editor – Serving through 2025

Northumbria University
roseline.wanjiru@northumbria.ac.uk

Annie Bunting

Annie Bunting

Associate Editor – Serving through 2024

York University
abunting@yorku.ca

BOOK REVIEW TEAM

Christopher Day

Christopher Day

Senior Book Review Editor Serving through 2025

College of Charleston
dayc@cofc.edu

Dawne Curry

Dawne Curry

Book Review EditorServing through 2023

University of Nebraska
dcurry2@unl.edu

Paul Ocobock

Paul Ocobock

Book Review Editor – Serving through 2025

Notre Dame University
pocobock@nd.edu

EC Ejiogu

EC Ejiogu

Senior Book Review Editor – Serving through 2025

Univerity of Nigeria
e.c.ejiogo@gmail.com

Bruno Ferraz

Bruno Ferraz

Book Review EditorServing through 2025

Federal University of Piaui
brunodzk@yahoo.com.br

Tamba M'bayo

Tamba M’bayo

West Virginia University
Tamba.Mbayo@mail.wvu.edu

Kara Moskowitz

Kara Moskowitz

Senior Book Review Editor – Serving through 2025

University of Missouri-St Louis
moskowitzk@umsl.edu

Mickie Mwanzia

Mickie Mwanzia

Book Review Editor – Serving through 2025

University of Texas at Brownsville
mickiemwanzia@gmail.com

Aïssatou Mbodj-Pouye

Aïssatou Mbodj-Pouye

Book Review Editor Serving through 2024

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique’s Institut des mondes africaines
Aissatou.MBODJ-POUYE@cnrs.fr

FILM REVIEW TEAM

Alessandro Jedlowski

Alessandro Jedlowski

Senior Film Review EditorServing through 2026

Free University of Brussels
alessandro.jedlowski@gmail.com

Rachael Diang'a

Rachael Diang’a

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2024

United States International University-Africa
rdianga@gmail.com

Rachel Gabara

Rachel Gabara

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2024

University of Georgia
rgabara@uga.edu

Peter Limbrick

Peter Limbrick

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2025

University of California Santa Cruz
limbrick@ucsc.edu

Tunde Onikoyi

Tunde Onikoyi

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2024

Adeleke University
tundeonikoyi@gmail.com

Robin Steedman

Robin Steedman

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2027

University of Glasgow
rst.msc@cbs.dk

Oswelled Ureke

Oswelled Ureke

Film Review Editor – Serving through 2027

University of Johannesburg
khalid.mikawy.jtw@gmail.com