The ASA is pleased to announce the results of the 2018 election of the ASA Board of Directors. The following members will join the board in November 2018.

Vice President-Elect: 
Ato Quayson, University Professor and Director, Centre for Diaspora and Transnational Studies and Professor of English, University of Toronto and NYU

Board of Directors Elect:

Leonardo Arriola  Associate Professor of Political Science and Director of the Center for African Studies, University of California, Berkeley
Sylvester Ogbechie Professor of African and Annoufrican Diaspora Art and Visual Culture; Contemporary Art; Cultural Patrimony Research, and Critical Theory, UC Santa Barbara
Lahra Smith, Associate Professor in African Studies Department of the Walsh School of Foreign Service and the Government Department, Georgetown University

Emerging Scholar Representative Elect:
Yusuf Serunkuma Kajura, Ph.D. Graduate Student, Makerere Institute of Social Research, Makerere University