Vice President-elect
Maria Grosz-Ngate, Associate Director, African Studies Program, Indiana University

Board Members-elect
Bessie House-Soremekun, Associate Dean and Professor of Political Science in the College of Liberal Arts, Jackson State University
Sean Jacobs, Associate Professor of International Affairs, The New School and Africa is a Country
Ebenezer Obadare, Professor of Sociology, University of Kansas

The ASA Board of Directors congratulates its new officer and directors, and extends its sincere appreciation to all the candidates for their willingness to serve the Association. Electees will take office at the Fall meeting of the Board. You can meet all members of the ASA Board of Directors at the Business Meeting of the ASA at the 60th Annual Meeting in Chicago, IL.

The 2017 election ballot was powered and counted by ©Simply Voting.

PREVIOUS ARTICLE: From the Executive Director NEXT ARTICLE: Announcing the 2017 Coordinate and Affiliate Small Grants!