Please review the statements for each candidate below. You may vote in the 2014 election by going to the ASA online voting portal and entering your automatically generated elector ID and password. All current ASA members have received this information via email. If you believe you are a current member, but did not receive an automated email, please be sure to check your junk and spam mailbox before contacting the ASA at [email protected]

Only members will be eligible to vote in the elections, which will close at 11:59 pm ET on May 15. If you are not currently a member, you must register before you will receive your voter identification. You can register for membership online through Cambridge University Press. After your membership is processed, your voter identification and further instructions will be sent via email. If you have any questions, please contact the ASA at [email protected]

Vice President Candidates:

Gretchen Bauer Gretchen Bauer 2014 Candidate Statement
Political Science and International Relations
University of Delaware

Dorothy L. Hodgson Dorothy Hodgson 2014 Candidate Statement
Rutgers University – New Brunswick

Board Candidates:

Souleymane Bachir Diagne Souleymane Bachir Diagne 2014 Candidate Statement
French and Philosophy
Columbia University

Brenda Chalfin Brenda Chalfin 2014 Candidate Statement
University of Florida

Katrina Daly Thompson Katrina Daly Thompson 2014 Candidate Statement
African Languages and Literature
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Dolores Koenig Dolores Koenig 2014 Candidate Statement
American University

Mohamed Saliou Camara Mohamed Saliou Camara 2014 Candidate Statement
Humanities and Social Sciences
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Timothy Longman Timothy Longman 2014 Candidate Statement
Political Science
Boston University